homepage 'de Luikerwaal' Peter Pan
part 1
Nursery to Never Never Land



The Junior Lecturers Series was produced by W. Butcher & Sons, London (1870-1906) under the trade name of Primus. The slides were sold as a set of eight in a cardboard box. The prize of each set was initially about two shillings but at the end of World War I the price had more than doubled. Size of the slides: 8,2 x 8,2 cm (3 1/4" x 3 1/4").

The complete series was divided into three series, A, B and C.

Series A was described as 'comic tales and nursery stories, with reading on the slides'. Series B and C had readings printed on paper lecture notes. Longer stories required two or more chapters, always multiples of eight slides. The glasses are fitted with a protective glass and black paper binding tape. The images were either circular or square with rounded corners.

PETER PAN (part 1) is part 773 of the Junior Lecturers Series C (with Printed Readings).


1. The Darlings at Home. 2. The Medicine.
3. Peter and Wendy. 4. Off to Never Never Land.
5. The Lost Boys. 6. A Warm Seat.
7. The Crocodile. 8. The Indians.


More about Peter in part 2 and part 3.
  Nederlandse versie......  What's new on this site? 1997-2018 'de Luikerwaal'
All rights reserved.
Last update: 19-03-2018.
Back to the catalogue......  Top of page......  Alice part 2.......